To be read…

Now I’ve finished University, I can finally make my way through the books I have been buying but have not actually read.

Some of the books have come off of last years post, some have been recommended and others are new books from authors that I like. This is a list of the books that you can expect me to be blogging about very soon…

The Innocent – Ian McEwan

Sweet Tooth – Ian McEwan

The Fault in our Stars – John Green

The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared – Jonas Jonasson 

Life of Pi – Yann Martel

The Hunger Games Trilogy – Suzanne Collins

The Casual Vacancy – J.K.Rowling 

Birdsong – Sebastian Faulks

A Spot of Bother – Mark Haddon

If you’ve read any of these, drop me a comment about what you thought! I’m also looking for more recommendations of books to read so if you have any, let me know!

4 comments

  1. Birdsong is a tremendous book and I couldn’t think of a more appropriate time to be reading it than on Monday which marks the 100 anniversary of the start of World War 1

  2. Definitely “The Book Thief” and “Life of Pi.” “The Book Thief” remains as one of my favorites on recent literature since it first came out. The structures of how Zusak constructed throughout is AMAZING. I am ok with “The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared.” I just finished reading it last week myself. It’s funny, ironical alright but it’s an “empty” book meaning it does not carry any valuable lessons or insights. As for “The Casual Vacancy,” I was going to read it but I gave it a second thought. The synopsis seems plain to me and I reckoned there has to be better books out there to feed my brain cells. 🙂

  3. I read the Book Thief. The book is amazing, and they made a movie, which is not as good and they made it more with an audience of kids in mind.

Leave a Reply

