Summer Reading 1

I’ve finished my second year of University and for me, that means several things… First of all it means that I only have 1 year left – which is absolutely crazy – and the time really has just flown by but I can safely say I have enjoyed every minute of it so far. It also means that I have a good four months off and that I can finally get round to reading some more recent books that I have been looking forward to reading for ages! (And it is about time too!)

Some of the books have come off of my Books to Read in 2013 post, others have been recommended to me and the rest are books from authors that I like but haven’t got round to reading yet. So here are the books that you can expect me to be blogging about very soon…

The Innocent – Ian McEwan

Sweet Tooth – Ian McEwan

The Fault in our Stars – John Green

The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared – Jonas Jonasson 

Life of Pi – Yann Martel

The Hunger Games Trilogy – Suzanne Collins

The Casual Vacancy – J.K.Rowling 

So, this is the first part of this post and the second part will focus on the reading that I have to do for University over the summer. I’ll be posting this other half very soon and I have also finally decided that I do want a Kindle and will be getting the Kindle Paperwhite for my birthday in June so hopefully I’ll be posting about my first read on that too! Please, please, please comment if you’ve read any of these books and let me know what you thought of them 🙂 

DSC_0709

Leave a Reply

