Book Challenge 1

So, Week One … Have a look and see if you agree!

Best book you read last year

The Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner. I chose a book that I hadn’t read before and this one was really one that stood out for me in a year that was fairly limited in terms of reading to my University reading list.

A book that you’ve read more than 3 times

Wuthering Heights. I’ve read this book so many times that I have actually forgotten how many times I have read it. Having had to study it at both A-Level and in Year One of University I can definitely say that most of this book and its quotes has been thoroughly engraved in my memory.

Your favourite series

Harry Potter … Could it be anything else? Really?

Favourite book of your favourite series

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. It is hard to pick a favourite book from this series as I absolutely love it and always will do. When you consider that all of the books have been leading to this one final ending point it would be hard to pick any other book from the series. Although, if you asked me what my favourite film was I probably wouldn’t pick this one.

A book that makes you happy

Warhorse. It may be a book for young teens but I still love it and although there are some great scenes of suffering, the ending always leaves me with a smile on my face. After recently seeing this on the stage too it has only reminded me of what a remarkable story this really is.

A book that makes you sad

Atonement. I never quite know who I feel sorry for most…Robbie? Cecilia? Briony?

Most underrated book

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time. This is a truly great book and is different to most other stuff that I have read. It gives you an insight into a completely different world and if you have not read this book then I would most definitely recommend that you give it a read.

Leave a Reply

